Originally founded as a resort in 1946, the Town of Southern Shores was chartered as a municipality in 1979 as a Council-Manager form of government. As a municipality, the Town provides numerous basic services.

Town Council: left to right, Paula Sherlock, Matt Neal, Elizabeth Morey, Mark Batenic, Leo Holland

Town Code and Charter

Town Calendar

Resolution 2021 12 01 Council Mtg. Schedule 2022opens PDF file

Minutes, Agendas, Meeting Packets & Videos

YouTube with Live and Former Meeting Videos 

Council Rules of Procedureopens PDF file

Financial Documents/Public Documents

Code of Ethics Acknowledgements

 

Boards, Commissions, and Committees:

Planning Board

Historic Landmark Commission (HLC)

Board Volunteer Applicationopens PDF file

 

Email all Council Members:

council@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Email Council Members individually:

Elizabeth Morey, Mayor, Term Ends December 2025: emorey@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Matt Neal, Mayor Pro tem, Term Ends December 2023 : mneal@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Leo Holland, Council Member, Term Ends December 2023 : lholland@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Paula Sherlock, Council Member, Term Ends December 2025: psherlock@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Mark Batenic, Council Member, Term Ends December 2023 : mbatenic@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Town Clerk

Town Clerk, Sheila Kane: skane@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Request for Public Information Form

Municipal Records Retention and Disposition Schedule

 

History