Mailing & Physical address:

Town of Southern Shores  
5375 N. Virginia Dare Trail
Southern Shores, NC 27949

Normal office hours: M-F 8:30 am to 5 pm

Town Hall: 252-261-2394

Town Hall Fax: 252-255-0876

Police Department: 252-261-3331   Dare Central non emergency: 252-473-3444

Police Department Fax: 252-261-4851

Volunteer Fire Department: 252-261-2272

NC CALL BEFORE YOU DIG = DIAL 811

General Town email: info@southernshores-nc.gov create new email

We welcome all of your comments and suggestions. Your thoughts will be forwarded to the correct person or department.

Administration

Town Manager, Cliff Ogburn – cogburn@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email or manager@southernshores.govcreate new email

Deputy Town Manager/Planning Director, Wes Haskett –  whaskett@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Finance Officer/Human Resources Director, Bonnie Swain –  bswain@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Town Clerk, Sheila Kane –  skane@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Administrative Specialist, Cynthia Mills –  cmills@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

General Inquiries –  info@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Planning, Code Enforcement, Permits & Inspections

Deputy Town Manager/Planning Director, Wes Haskett –  whaskett@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Permit Officer, Marcey Baum – mbaum@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer, Kevin Clark – kclark@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Public Works 

Public Works Director, David Bradley – dbradley@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Public Works Supervisor, Forest Hood – fhood@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Police Department

Chief, David Kole – dkole@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Deputy Chief, Jon Slegel – jslegel@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Administrative Assistant, Jennifer Couture – jcouture@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

General Inquiries –  infopd@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Email all Council members 

council@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Email all Council members individually 

Elizabeth Morey, Mayor, Term Ends December 2025: emorey@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Matt Neal, Mayor Pro tem, Term Ends December 2023 : mneal@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Leo Holland, Council Member, Term Ends December 2023 : lholland@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Paula Sherlock, Council Member, Term Ends December 2025: psherlock@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

Mark Batenic, Council Member, Term Ends December 2023 : mbatenic@southernshores-nc.govcreate new email

BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER Sign up located at the bottom right of any page of this website.