The 2020 Census is coming and Dare County has formed a Complete Count Committee to educate and motivate the community to complete the survey. The goal is to ensure that every person is counted! Learn why it’s so important:






Pictured (left to right): Jim Conners, Town of Southern Shores; Angie Blair, Dare County Department of Health & Human Services; Elaine Jordan, Dare County Department of Health & Human Services; Dorothy Hester, Dare County Public Relations; Jonathan Wark, Dare County Libraries; Beth Conery, Dare County Public Relations; Joe Heard, Town of Duck; Donna Creef, Dare County Planning Department; Tim White, Dare County Parks and Recreation; James Cofield, NC Complete Count Commission; Ryan Lang, Town of Kill Devil Hills; Arty Tillett, Dare County Schools; Michael Zehner, Town of Nags Head.

Not pictured: Betsy Trimble, Town of Duck; Karen Brown, Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce; Melissa Dickerson, Town of Manteo; Jennifer Albanese, Interfaith Community Outreach; Keith Dey, Dare County Ministerial Association.